News Detail

« Back to News

August 30, 2018 - 2018 PacSwim Awards: Race of the Year Finalists

Congratulations to the following swimmers who have been named finalists for the 2017-18 Race of the Year award at the annual PacSwim Awards. The Race of the Year award is awarded to a male and female swimmer in both the age group and senior category for a single swim between September 1, 2017, and August 22, 2018. The public may help decide the winners by voting for their favorites by clicking here. Voting will close on September 12th at 7pm. Winners will be announced at the annual PacSwim Awards on October 13, 2018.

Alexis Mesina PLS 1:18.39   100m Breast Summer Far Westerns
Lyla Elaydi SCSC 2:42.45   200m Breast Summer Far Westerns
Jordan Morgan SCSC 1:01.21   100Y Breast Winter Nationals
Jordan Ash TOC 2:11.05   200m Free Summer Far Westerns
Kyra Cui QSS 32.35   50Y Breast CSA Championships
AGE GROUP - MALE          
Clark Apuada MCAT 1:01.33   100Y Fly DACA CBA+
Jerry Chu SCSC 55.21   100Y IM Spring Far Westerns
Luke Hobson LAKE 1:40.86   200Y Free NIAA State Championships
Christopher Winalski SCSC 1:15.86   100m Breast Summer Far Westerns
Aden Li TERA 29.64   50m Fly Summer Far Westerns
Miranda Heckman PLS 4:43.31   500Y Free CIF Championships
Danielle Carter PASA 1:55.40   200Y Back GU AGS Sectionals
Zoie Hartman CROW 59.66   100Y Breast CIF Championships
Nicole Oliva SCSC 2:00.98   200m Free Pan Pacific Championships
Jessica Davis CROW 1:02.55   100m Back Jr. Nationals
Lleyton Plattel PLS 8:08.99   800m Free Phillips 66 Nationals
Ethan Hu PEAK 46.86   100Y Fly CCS Championships
Alec Cullen PASA 54.10   100Y Breast CIF Championships
Christopher Jhong PLS 4:22.84   400m IM Phillips 66 Nationals
Alexei Sancov TERA 1:32.80   200Y Free ST TXLA Sectionals