News Detail

« Back to News

September 7, 2019 - 2019 PacSwim Awards: Race of the Year Finalists

Congratulations to the following swimmers who have been named finalists for the 2018-19 Race of the Year award at the annual PacSwim Awards. The Race of the Year award is awarded to a male and female swimmer in both the age group and senior category for a single swim between September 1, 2018, and August 31, 2019. The public may help decide the winners by voting for their favorites by clicking here. Voting will close on Sunday, September 15th at 7pm. Winners will be announced at the annual PacSwim Awards on October 12, 2019.

Alexis Mesina PLS 1:07.30   100Y Breast BSW C/B/BB+ Meet
Kelsey Zhang SCSC 1:05.48   100m Fly Summer Far Westerns
Zoey Zeller SCSC 2:15.22   200Y Breast Winter Jr. Nationals
Kyra Cui QSS 2:22.35   200Y Breast Winter Junior Olympics
Bailey Hartman CROW 2:19.01   200m IM Summer Far Westerns
AGE GROUP - MALE          
Luka Mijatovic SCSC 1:11.97   100m Back Summer Far Westerns
Enzo Balbuena PEAK 1:05.67   100m Back Summer Far Westerns
Jerry Chu SCSC 2:06.63   200Y Breast Spring Junior Olympics
Christopher Winalski SCSC 1:09.84   100m Breast Summer Far Westerns
Isaiah Jarvis SCSC 2:13.65   200Y Breast Spring Far Westerns
Zoie Hartman CROW 1:07.37   100m Breast USAS Nationals
Emma Karam RENO 1:02.58   100m Back Summer Jr. Nationals
Abigail Herscu LAC 2:32.98   200m Breast Summer Jr. Nationals
Miranda Heckman PLS 1:59.58   200m Free USAS Nationals
Nicole Oliva SCSC 4:42.51   500Y Free Winter Jr. Nationals
Ethan Hu PEAK 46.25   100Y Fly Winter Jr. Nationals
Luke Hobson LAKE 9:13.41   1000Y Free PN Washington Open
Lleyton Plattel PLS 15:20.46   1500m Free Swim Cup Eindhoven
Jassen Yep PEAK 1:57.42   200Y Breast CA/NV Spring Sectionals
Calvin David PLS 4:19.41   500Y Free NCS Championships