X

Pacific Swimming Special House of Delegates Meeting 28 January 2009

(Subject to House of Delegates approval)

The meeting was called to order at 9:46 p.m.

The minutes of the meeting of 22 November 2008 were approved as written.

Motions and Resolutions - New Motions

- 0901-FC1 M/S/Carried (Finance Committee) To approve the 2009 Budget as presented.
- 0901-KJ1 M/S/ (K. Jew, M. Nygren) To re-organize the Pacific Swimming Board of Directors, as presented by Joe Woo.

The meeting was adjourned at 10:03 p.m.

The next House of Delegates Meeting scheduled for May 30, 2009, at a location to be announced.

Respectfully submitted,

Todd Krohn, Secretary

Attendance: Board members attending are noted by an 'x'; board members not present but excused are marked with an 'e.' Team representatives and guests in attendance are also noted.

Joe Woo, General Chair

Millie Nygren, Admin. Vice Chair	х
Warren Lager, Senior Vice Chair	х
Ricky Silva, Age Group Vice Chair	X
Todd Krohn, Secretary	Х
Fred Vogelgesang, Treasurer	X
Trea vogergesung, Treasurer	71
Paul Amog, Sanctions	
Rick Beebe, Newsletter, Records	
Clint Benton, At Large	х
Laurie Benton, Membership	X
Ken Brown, Local Legislation	X
Tatum Boehnke, Athlete Rep	л
Anne-Marie Boissen, Athlete Rep	
Paul Chang, Athlete Rep	
Gwenn Chong, Board of Review	37
David Cottam, Scheduling	X
	X
Piankhi Gibson, Athlete Rep	
Phil Harter, College	X
Pearson Henri, Athlete Rep	X
Gary Hinderliter, Communication	
Katie Howard, Athlete Rep	X
Lucia Huang, Athlete Rep	
Susi Jackson, At Large	Х
Kim Jew, Officials	X
Nick Johnson, Athlete Rep	
Jerry Koch, Open Water	
Joyce Lanphere, Finance & Audit	X
Brian Malick, Camps	
Cathy Manthey, Club Development	
Owen Melroy, Time Standards	
Mike Metcalf, Safety	
Jon Pallesen, Coach Rep	\mathbf{x}
Don Power, Ex Officio	
Alexa Powers, Athlete Rep	X
Mary Ruddell, Marketing & Promotion	X
Scott Shea, Coach Rep	
Judy Siegrist, Registration	X
Elias Totah, High School	х
Rick Waterhouse, Travel	х
Joe Wise, Athlete Rep	
Marie Wise, Disability Swimming	
Darryl Woo, At Large	х
Kent Yoshiwara, Diversity & Outreach	

Zone Chairs

Lone Chan's	
Dave Knochenhauer, Z1N	
Andy Clifford, Z1N alternate	
Michael McComb, Z1S	X
Sue McAlister, Z1S alternate	X
Kent Yoshiwara, Z2	
Gwenn Chong, Z2 alternate see	e above
Lee Rosichan, Z3	
Dennis Sturdevant, Z3 alternate	X
Jim Morefield, Z4	
Jerry & Valerie Rudd, Z4 alternate	2 X

Team Representatives present:

Mark Carter FF, Lehla Irwin SSS, Karyn Kikuta VS

Guests present:

Marvin Lanphere, Darwin Takaki