News Detail

« Back to News

September 6, 2017 - 2017 PacSwim Awards: Race of the Year Finalists

Congratulations to the following swimmers who have been named finalists for the 2016-17 Race of the Year award at the annual PacSwim Awards. The Race of the Year award is awarded to a male and female swimmer in both the age group and senior category for a single swim between September 1, 2016, and August 31, 2017. The public may help decide the winners by voting for their favorites by clicking here. Voting will close on September 16th at 7pm. Winners will be announced at the annual PacSwim Awards on October 7, 2017.

Lyla Elaydi SCSC 2:33.44   200m IM Summer Far Westerns
Kyra Cui QSS 1:20.25   100m Breast Summer Far Westerns
Abigail Ninan SCSC 29.14   50m Fly Summer Far Westerns
Katie Crom LAKE 2:15.64   200m Fly Western Zone AG Champs
Lily Struempf TERA 25.84   50Y Free Spring Far Westerns
AGE GROUP - MALE          
Devyn Caples PLS 5:24.25   500Y Free Spring Far Westerns
Matthew Chung SCSC 1:56.21   200Y IM Spring Far Westerns
Jerry Chu SCSC 2:16.40   200Y Breast Spring Far Westerns
Simon Lins PST 1:07.97   100m Back Summer Far Westerns
Edward Tay PASA 57.41   100Y Breast GU AGS Sectionals
Miranda Heckman PLS 4:41.53   500Y Free CIF Championships
Grace Zhao PASA 2:09.21   200Y Breast Winter Jr. Nationals
Lauren Green QSS 52.71   100Y Fly Winter Jr. Nationals
Zoie Hartman CROW 2:28.09   200m Breast Summer Jr. Nationals
Nicole Oliva SCSC 4:17.58   400m Free Arena Pro Series - Indianapolis
Jonah Cooper PLS 46.96   100Y Back NCS Championships
Alex Liang PASA 3:46.75   400Y IM Winter Jr. Nationals
Lleyton Plattel PLS 8:09.74   800m Free Summer Nationals
Alexei Sancov TERA 1:47.00   200m Free European Jr. Championships
Andrei Minakov TERA 51.84   100m Fly World Junior Championships